BLAST Premier Fall Groups

BLAST Premier Fall Groups 2022: Teams, Schedule, Prize Pool, and More

BLAST Premier Fall Groups 2022 started on the 19th and will end on the 28th of August. This tournament marks the beginning of the second phase of the BLAST Premier competitive circuit.

Twelve CS:GO teams have traveled to the tournament venue, Copenhagen, Denmark, to fight against each other for the ultimate title. The tournament features a prize pool of USD 177,498. 

The top six teams from this tournament will earn a slot in the BLAST Premier Fall Finals, which will take place later in November at the Royal Arena in Copenhagen, Denmark. On the other hand, the bottom six teams will move on to BLAST Premier: Fall Showdown 2022, which will be played in October. In Showdown, these six teams will fight against ten other teams for two slots in the finals.

BLAST Premier Fall Groups 2022 Teams and Schedule

A total of 12 teams are divided into three groups of four teams each.

Group A: Vitality, OG, NIP, and Astralis

Group B: NAVI, Complexity, G2 Esports, and Team Liquid

Group C: FaZe Clan, EG, Heroic, and BIG


Image via BLAST Premier

Group Stage: The group stage of the tournament started on the 19th and will end on the 21st of August. 

Gauntlet Stage: The gauntlet stage of the tournament will start on the 25th and ends 27th of August 2022.

Last Change Stage: The Last Change stage of the tournament will take place on the 28th of August 2022.

Prize Pool

The tournament features a humongous prize pool of USD 177,498. Each team playing in the event will get a cash prize. Following is the rank-wise prize distribution.

1st to 3rd: USD 27,500

4th to 6th: USD 17,500

7th to 9th: USD 8,500

10th to 12th: USD 5,667

Also, read Vampire Esports Wins PMWI Afterparty Showdown 2022.

The BLAST Premier Fall Groups 2022 will give teams a chance to qualify for the prestigious finals of the tournament. Fans can watch the tournament live on Twitch and Youtube and support their favorite teams.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.