COD Mobile World Championship 2022 Stage 5

COD Mobile World Championship 2022 Stage 5: Teams, Format, and more 

COD Mobile World Championship 2022 Stage 5 is set to take place this December, and all the teams have already been locked in. Moreover, the final event of the championship will feature a massive prize pool of USD 2 million

The four stages of the championship have already concluded in various regions. These four stages have led all the teams to qualify for the fifth stage of the championship. Furthermore, the winner of the fifth stage will be crowned as the winner of the COD Mobile World Championship 2022.

All Teams Qualified For COD Mobile World Championship 2022

A total of twelve teams from across the globe will fight against each other for the ultimate title of champions. 

  • GodLike – India
  • Team Vitality – India
  • Inko Gaming – Brazil
  • Skade – Brazil
  • Influence Chemin – Brazil
  • Scarz – Japan
  • Nova Esports – Europe
  • Animus – Europe
  • Limitless Esports – Europe
  • Tribe Gaming – North America
  • UN Dream – North America
  • NYSL Mayhem – North America

Tournament Format

The tournament will be a LAN event, starting on the 9th and concluding on the 11th of December. Additionally, all teams that have qualified will compete for the eight playoff spots in the Swiss-style first round of the finals.

Matches will take place between two teams, and each team will play until they either win or lose three matches. Teams that have won three games will advance to the next round, whereas it will be the end of the journey for the other teams.

In the next stage, teams that lose two matches will get eliminated from the tournament. On the other hand, the two remaining teams will compete for the ultimate title and the trophy.

Godlike Esports and Team Vitality will represent India in the COD Mobile World Championship 2022 Stage 5. Both the teams have earned their slots in the fifth stage of the Indian regional playoffs (Stage 4). It will be exciting to see which team will triumph over other teams to win the ultimate title of the champions.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.