The Esports Awards

The Esports Awards 2021 Winners – Everything You Need to Know

The Esports Awards are one of the greatest honours given to Gamers, Streamers and Influencers. This year too, many talented people got recognition. 

The Esports Awards :

The award show not only features games and competitive gamers, but also the casters, content creators, streamers, hosts, and gaming hardware.

Furthermore, the Esports Awards ceremony was hosted at Arlington, Texas, U.S. on November 20. 

Mobile Esports Categories & Winners:

  1. XQF Paraboy – Esports Mobile Player of the Year 
  2. In contrast, Free Fire became the Esports Mobile Game of the Year.

PC Esports Categories & Winners:

  • Valorant – Esports Game of the Year award
  • In contrast, CS:GO player Oleksandr “s1mple” Kostyliev, became the Esports PC Player of the Year.

Other Talent Awards in The Esports Awards :

  1. 100 Thieves – Esports Organisation of the Year 
  2. Ibai Llanos – Streamer of the Year 
  3. Atlanta Faze – Esports Team of the Year 
  4. Chris “Simp” Lehr -Esports Controller Player of the Year 
  5. Bruno “Nobru” Goes – Esports Personality of the Year 
  6. Miles Ross- Esports Play by Play Caster of the Year 
  7. Valerii “b1t” Vakhovskyi – Esports PC Rookie of the Year
  8. MonkeyMOON – Esports Controller Rookie of the Year
  9. MOON – Esports Coach of the Year 
  10. Sjokz – Esports Host of the Year
  11. Kevin Hitt – Esports Journalist of the Year 
  12. DOC – Esports Collegiate Ambassador of the Year
  13. Virtue – Esports Play of the Year award
  14. G2 Esports – Esports Video Production Team of the Year
  15. Thorsten Denk – Esports Creative of the Year
  16. Ashley Kang -Esports Content Creator of the Year
  17. Metagame – Esports Content Series of the Year
  18. SPUNJ – Esports Colour Caster of the Year
  19. Caedrel -Esports Analyst of the Year 
  20. Corsair – Esports Hardware Provider of the Year
  21. G2 Esports Esports Creative Piece of the Year
  22. 100 Thieves- Esports Apparel of the Year
  23. Peyton Cosplay sports Cosplay the Year
  24. FIZZI – Panel’s Choice Award
  25. Maryville University – Esports Collegiate Program of the Year 
  26. Intel – Esports Commercial Partner of the Year
  27. Teo – Esports Coverage Platform of the Year
  28. Alex Production Esports Creative Team of the Year
  29. Riot Games – Esports Broadcast Production Team of the Year
  30. Riot Games – Esports Publisher of the Year award
  31. Discord – Esports Supporting Service of the Year

The Esports Awards Lifetime Achievement :

On the other hand, there is another prestigious category at the Esports Awards. Moreover, these are given to the special people as ‘Lifetime Achievement’ Awards.

Following are the winners of Lifetime Achievement Awards –

  • Justin Wong
  • Michal “Carmac” Bilcharz
  • Adam Apicella
  • Dave “Walshy” Walsh
  • Amber Dalton
  • Stephanie “Missharvey” Harvey
  • Amy Brady

In contrast, this year, India had 2 nominations –

  • Naman ‘Mortal’ Mathur  – for ‘Streamer of the Year’ category.
  • Moreover, Jash ‘Learn’ Shah was nominated for ‘Mobile Esports Player of the Year’ category

Although they couldn’t win, they have made  India proud. Also, Mortal has been nominated for the second time. 

In the coming years, however, fans will see more nominations from India. As we know, the gaming industry is evolving in our country. 

To sum up, the event truly recognises talents in the Gaming Industry. Players, Casters and every talented person is honoured at international level.

Also Read: GTA The Trilogy Definitive Edition Patch to Come Very Soon

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.