VALORANT Masters Reykjavik

VALORANT Masters Reykjavik: Everything You Need To Know

VALORANT Masters Reykjavik is the first global Valorant championship of 2022, and it is just around the corner. Thousands of teams fought in the regional championship, respective to their region, but only twelve teams reached the main event. 

Twelve teams from seven different core regions will fight in the Masters Reykjavik for the ultimate title. The championship will start on the 10th and end on the 24th of April.

VALORANT Masters Reykjavik Qualified Teams 

Following are all the teams qualified for Masters Reykjavik.

  • G2 Esports (EMEA)
  • Fnatic (EMEA)
  • Team Liquid (EMEA)
  • The Guard (North America)
  • OpTic Gaming (North America)
  • LOUD (Brazil)
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas (Brazil)
  • KRÜ Esports (LATAM)
  • DRX (Korea)
  • Zeta Division (Japan)
  • Paper Rex (APAC)
Image via Riot Games

VALORANT Masters Reykjavik Format Explained

The championship is split into two stages: Group Stage and Final. The group stage will start on the 10th and end on the 22nd of April. Subsequently, the final stage of the championship will begin on the 22nd of April and end on the 24th of April.

The final stage will feature 18 double elimination brackets. All the matches will be a best-of-three series, except the Lower Bracket Final and the Grand Final, which will be a best-of-five series.

Twelve teams that qualified for the Masters Reykjavik will be split into two groups. The four teams that finished first in the most competitive regions, i.e. NA, EMEA, APAC, and LATAM vs Brazil, will be placed directly into the double-elimination bracket, called the top-seeded teams. 

The remaining eight teams will have to fight through the double-elimination group stage. These eight teams will be divided into two groups, and each group will play a four-team double-elimination bracket. Two teams from each group will advance to the final stage to fight against the top-seeded teams. The winner of the Grand Final will hold the ultimate title of the Masters Reykjavik champion. 

Also read, Fea Joins the Fnatic Valorant Roster After BraveAF’s Suspension From the Team.

All the teams to reach the Masters Reykjavik have won against thousands of teams to reach this stage. Every team has the potential to win the championship. It will be exciting to see which team will emerge as the champions of VALORANT Masters Reykjavik.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.